Skip to Main Content

The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.

News - Details

2012 Annual Award Winners

August 2, 2012 11:31 AM

Kentucky Youth Soccer is proud to announce the winners of the 2012 Annual Awards.  Each award winner will be honored at the Kentucky Youth Soccer Awards Luncheon and Hall of Fame Induction that is being held in conjunction with the Kentucky Youth Soccer Annual General Meeting at the Marriott Griffin Gate in Lexington on Saturday, August 11.

"The individual are being recognized not only for the impact made in the local community, but as well as across Kentucky Youth Soccer," said Kris Zander, Executive Director.  "Congratulations to all of our award recipients and to all of the members of Kentucky Youth Soccer family for yet another great year."

The 2012 Kentucky Youth Soccer Award Winners are:
Brittany Cline | Girls Player of the Year | Lexington FC
Walker Andriot | Boys Player of the Year | United 1996 FC
Sara Reyner | Girls Young Referee of the Year
Evan Sizemore | Boys Young Referee of the Year
Jeff Taylor | Girls Recreational Coach of the Year | Southern Kentucky Soccer
Don Goins | Boys Recreational Coach of the Year | NKSL – St. Cecilia
Brad Turpin Jr. | Girls Select Coach of the Year | Lexington FC
Arnita Ferguson | Boys Select Coach of the Year | Meade County Youth Soccer
Alyssa King | TOPSoccer Buddy of the Year | Lexington Youth Soccer
Cliff Milligan | Administrator of the Year | Fern Creek Optimist Club
Rhoda Griffith | Volunteer of the Year | Jeffersontown Youth Soccer
Matt Haugen | Parent of the Year | Oldham County Youth Soccer
All of Kentucky Youth Soccer award winners for consideration for the US Youth Soccer Region 2 and US Youth Soccer National Awards.